This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Angola

Angola is made up of 18 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Angola. Information on all primary administrative regions in Angola.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Angola alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Angola

There are 18 regions in Angola in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Angola
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Bengo Bengo Province1.351,579Caxito Caxito28,224
Benguela Benguela2.2,036,662Benguela Benguela151,226
Bie Província do Bié3.1,338,923Cuito Cuito113,624
Cabinda Cabinda4.688,285Cabinda Cabinda66,020
Cuando Cubango Kuando Kubango5.130,000Menongue Menongue32,203
Cuanza Norte Cuanza Norte Province6.402,357N'dalatando N’dalatando383,100
Cuanza Sul Kwanza Sul7.653,121Sumbe Sumbe33,277
Cunene Cunene Province8.965,288Ondjiva Ondjiva10,169
Huambo Huambo9.1,896,147Huambo Huambo226,145
Huila Huila Province10.2,354,398Lubango Lubango102,541
Luanda Luanda Province11.6,542,942Luanda Luanda2,776,168
Lunda Norte Lunda Norte Province12.799,950Lucapa Lucapa20,115
Lunda Sul Lunda Sul13.516,077Saurimo Saurimo40,498
Malanje Malanje Province14.968,135Malanje Malanje87,046
Moxico Moxico15.727,594Luena Luena21,115
Namibe Namibe Province16.471,613Namibe Namibe80,149
Uige Província do Uíge17.1,426,354Uige Uíge60,008
Zaire Zaire18.567,225Mbanza Congo Mbanza Congo24,220